The makers & shakers Awards, Celebrate Excellence in Global Production.  The awards are brought to you by The Location Guide, makers magazine and FOCUS.  The awards aim to recognise and honour ground-breaking ideas and initiatives from players across the spectrum of the global creative screen industry.

From May 2020 the makers & shakers Awards are calling for entries from the commercial, TV, film, animation and gaming sectors. The awards will place a spotlight on innovative and impactful contributions made by production professionals, freelancers, film commissions, government film liaison offices, studios, production services, facilities and support businesses.

The categories cover

Outstanding Creative Use of a Location 

Initiative to grow local industry
Film Commission initiative of the year  Sustainability Award 
Production Tech innovation of the year  Shaker of the year

 spend Award


Makers & shakers believe it is important to recognise the achievements of professionals who work tirelessly to facilitate and support the work of creatives. Traditional awards are fantastic at honouring the best creative work, but can overlook the achievements of professionals who pioneer change within the global industry. That’s how makers & shakers Awards was born: with the intention of celebrating exceptional work that’s being done on the ground.

We are delighted to be supported by Equals. Benn Wynn, Equals CMO says “Our ethos at Equals is to make money management simple by finding solutions to complex problems. We are delighted to partner with Makers & Shakers Awards to celebrate those in the creative industries who display the same level of ingenuity that is at the heart of our mission”.

Take a look at the categories and criteria and start thinking about your entry now. The awards will be open for entries from May 2020 and the winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on December 9th 2020 at BAFTA Piccadilly . You can nominate yourself, your team or a colleague. Register your interest now to receive all the news and updates about the awards.

Nominations will open in May 2020.
Register your interest now to receive all the news and updates about the awards.