Shortlist 2020

Congratulations to all the shortlisted entries for the makers & shakers AWARDS 2020. The Winners will be revealed during a virtual ceremony on the 14th December 2020, hosted on the FOCUS 2020 Digital Platform.

  Film Commission Initiative
  of the Year

Honolulu Film Office - Modified Quarantine Program

Liverpool Film Office - Liverpool City Region Film & TV Development Fund

Lower Austrian Film Commission - EVERGREEN PRISMA

The Colorado Office of Film, Television and Media - The Native Initiative Workshop July-August 2019

Trentino Film Commission - Green Film

Toscana Film Commission  The Fabric of Dreams

Virginia Film Office - The State Farm


  Outstanding Creative Use
  of a Location

Daniel Lee, Location Manager, LMGI - The Last Black Man in San Francisco

Eoin Holohan, Location Manager, Element Pictures - Normal People

Firew Ayele, Across Abyssinia - Moo! the epic horns

Ida Rose Films - Phoenix

Mary Barltrop, Supervising Location Manager - Extraction

Panda Films Axe Pocket, TVC "Island"

Simona Serafini, Location Manager, Toscana Film Commission - My Brilliant Friend


  Initiative to Grow
  Local Industry

FILM Suffolk - The Haunted Hotel

Hell Fire! TV

Joel Vision Production CC - Creative Industry Guide Namibia

Northern Film & Media - North East Comedy Hot House


Screen Yorkshire The Connected Campus team

  Production Tech Innovation
  of the Year


Insta360, ONE R


Willco App

  Shaker of the Year

Charlotte Schioler - CS Productions

Georgette Turner company director Spotless H20

Leo Anna Thomas - 6ft from CIC

Shantelle Rochester - Ida Rose films

Shoni Wilkinson & Yarit Dor - INTIMASK

Valeria Bullo & Aline Harjani Cinemamas

Victoria Emslie Primetime

  Sustainability Award

Green Film Shooting

KwaZulu-Natal Film Commission with WrapZERO Guidelines for Sustainable Production

Keep it Green Recycling - Kelsey Evans

Lower Austrian Film Commission - EVERGREEN PRISMA

Secoya - C02 emission tools

Trentino Film Commission GREEN FILM

  Equals Money Award

Equals Money will be announcing the winner of this category at the Awards Ceremony on the 14th December